In The News

Press Release: With Honor Statement on Five Victories in Texas

March 9, 2018

With Honor Statement on Five Victories in Texas

CHARLOTTE, NC - With Honor — a new cross-partisan political organization focused on increasing the number of principled, next-generation veterans in Congress — released the following statement on this week’s victories of veteran candidates in Texas’ congressional primaries. Five next-generation veterans endorsed by With Honor won: Van Taylor (TX-3) won his race outright and Dan Crenshaw (TX-2), Jake Ellzey (TX-6), MJ Hegar (TX-31), and Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23) advanced to runoff elections. With Honor co-founder and U.S. Marine Corps veteran, Rye Barcott released the following statement:

“We launched With Honor last year based on the idea that if next-generation veterans could overcome the financial obstacles to elected office, they could create a cross-partisan caucus of veterans who can fix our country’s broken politics. This week marked a significant milestone for With Honor and brings our nation one step closer to electing leaders who will work together to build an effective and trusted government.”

With Honor is committed to helping next-generation veterans compete for Congressional seats by independently supporting their campaigns and leveling the financial playing field. With Honor’s advisory board includes post-9/11 veterans and Gold Star family members—J. D. Vance, Nate Fick, Ryan Manion, and Jake Wood—as well as prominent American leaders such as Secretary George Shultz, Secretary Robert Gates, Admiral Michael Mullen, Senator Tom Daschle, Governor Dirk Kempthorne, Jane Holl Lute, David Gergen, and Michèle Flournoy. 

With Honor is a federally registered “super PAC.” With Honor has an affiliated 501(c)(4) entity called With Honor Action, which serves as the organization’s policy and social-welfare arm.

Join Us

Subscribe for the latest updates